Dropbox is a file storage service, that allows you to store any type of information. The files are synchronized between all units where the Dropbox application is installed and you'll be able to access them through any kind of device, even a smart phone. Unlike an Internet hosting service where the files are executed and an html file, for instance, shall display as an actual site with text and images on it, in Dropbox you will see the content as a list of files and folders. If you already have an account with them or create a new one, you'll be able to take full advantage of our 100 % free service and you can link an Internet hosting account on our end with the Dropbox account so that our system can generate regular backups there. In this way you can have a copy of your content on our web servers, on their servers and also on your laptop or computer and you will be able to access it from any gadget so long as the Dropbox application is installed, which will offer you more safety in the event that something happens with your data, like an unintended deletion, for example.

Dropbox Backups in Shared Website Hosting

You can use Dropbox for backups irrespective of the shared website hosting package that you select when you sign up and the feature will be available inside the Hepsia CP supplied with all accounts. Linking one or even many Dropbox accounts takes only a few clicks and once the connection with our system is created, you could select if all your info will be backed up there or just certain sites and databases. This depends upon the size of the data that you have on our end and the amount of space you have in your Dropbox account. The number of backups which you can have ranges from three to fourteen and our system will make a new one each day, so you can have a copy of your data for up to 2 weeks back and you'll be able to access them on your personal computer as regular files and folders. You will be able to change the Internet sites or the number of backups whenever you want. This functionality is an outstanding addition to the backups that we will keep of your entire content 4 times daily. If you no longer want your Dropbox account to be linked to our system, you could remove it with just a click in your CP.